Leap Of Faith

singlebuttfly

 

 

I am a woman who likes her comfort zone!  There I said it out loud.  I am not bold and certainly not brave most days.  I find security in not having any big changes and if there is going to be a change, can you let me know at least 3 days ahead of time so I can plan?  While this is not a bad thing most days, I have discovered that God doesn’t work that way.  My prayer this year was to have God awaken my soul to Him and draw me closer to Him.  I am pretty sure I didn’t ask for that to include getting out of my comfort zone.  This past week He has been pressing something on my heart that is not a big life change, but is a bit out of my comfort zone.  I have been fighting Him on this and really just wanting my way on the matter.  Reminds me of my students who argue with me and want their way, even though I think they can do it.  It takes a leap of faith.  God is looking at me, His daughter, and saying take the leap my child.   There is this part of me that knows I need to do this because what God has in mind will be an adventure of living in the moment and I don’t want to miss it.  But there is this other part that just wants to run because maybe I won’t get it right.  As I was pondering this whole idea this week, God brought a verse to my heart in my quiet time that helped me realize I need to take the leap.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord,

plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

~Jeremiah 29:11~

God is ever faithful to me and if I fall, He will catch me.  I might have told Him that I am not bold or brave, and yet He has kept on me about obedience to Him.  So if I am truly to be awakened in my soul, I have to be willing to take the leap and see where God is leading me.  His plans are for my good and with each leap, I become a bit more bold and a bit more brave.  For me, that is living in the moment and realizing life is an adventure and I best get on with it.

 

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

