Pure Joy

singlebuttfly

 

 

 

To say that I love Easter is an understatement.  Yesterday as I walked into the church and saw the beautiful lilies and the altar adorned I nearly cried out of pure joy.  My heart felt like it was going to burst.  It was as if the doors to my soul were open wide to let in my sweet Jesus.  As were singing, I was thinking what must that have been like to see the empty tomb, but more yet to hear Jesus say your name as He did Mary.  Oh what joy that must been!  To know and to see that all was as Jesus said it would be.  I haven’t seen Jesus face to face, but my heart knows that He gave all for me and I can experience the joy of the empty tomb and know that someday I will see Him face to face.  Oh what joy!  But Easter is not just one day…it is every day.   We can experience it daily.  We can bend our knees and praise Him daily.  We can go to Him with all that is on our hearts and know He understands because He has felt our pain, our disappointments, our joys, our loves, etc.  Lent for me was a time of wrestling with God and now I feel the joy of knowing He and I are moving forward as I have opened my heart and allowed Him to fill it with all He has to offer me.  Oh the pure joy of living in the moments with Him.  While I know there will be bumps along the road, I am can carry the Easter joy with me every day and know that I have eternal life because of what my sweet Jesus did for me.  There are no words for what it means to me to know my Jesus sacrificed for me, but He knows my heart and that is all that matters to me.  Living for Him in each moment until I see Him face to face.

Alleluia!  He is risen!

Blessings on your day.  May it be beautiful and filled with moments of living joy that touch your heart.

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

