Soul Rest

singlebuttfly

 

 

I love Sundays.  It is a day where we all hang out together and life slows down.  I don’t know about ya’ll, but I need that to refocus for the week ahead.  Life at my house is getting busier as we close in to graduation for my sons, I finish my school year, and we do day to day living.  It can get a bit overwhelming.  I believe that is why I live for Sundays when for one day we can let everything else go for a wee bit and allow our souls to breathe.

Today I took my tea outside because for the first time this week, it was nice.  No rain, no snow…yes you heard me…snow, and no cold damp morning.  It was refreshing. It was as if God opened the windows and said come out to play.  I love the quiet morning when the birds sing a song of joy, the sun brings warmth, and I hear the gentle whisper of God in the morning breeze.

We live in a world that doesn’t appreciate rest for the soul and I find that sad.  We weren’t made to make a mad dash all the time.  Not only that, we miss out on some of life’s best moments.  Moments that may seem ordinary and simple, but bring a smile to our faces.  I don’t know about you, but I love those times.  They become treasure to my heart and I reflect on them when life is getting a bit out of hand.  God brings them to mind to remind me that living in the moment is meant to be savored and enjoyed.

So my dear friends, take time today to rest and refocus.  Most of what we think can’t wait, does.  We just have to let go and let our wings fly.

 

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

