Summer Joy

IMG_0502

 

 

Hello dear friends!  I bet you might have thought I was on a permanent sabbatical, but I do think God felt I needed some time to process and slow down this week.  How I giggled when my computer was out of commission.  I believe breathing room became a priority.

In the past two weeks I have said goodby to my little butterflies in my classroom and graduated my twins from high school.  What a whirlwind of company and joy and stress during this time.  I wouldn’t trade it for the world and I couldn’t be more proud of my sons than when I saw them walk across the stage.  Soon they will make a new step in their journey to college and living on their own.  Bittersweet for this mama, but one that I know they can handle because they have God leading them.

This week has been about lazy mornings, evening walks, beautiful sunsets, and letting go of schedules.  It has been about relaxing with a pot of tea and a great book and not having a care in the world.  Afternoon naps with my pup and laughing over Hallmark movies.  For the first time in two weeks, I feel rested.  Living in the moments of life sometimes suck the life right out of you.  Sometimes living in the moments is about breathing and letting go.  What a blessed life I have and a God who I adore because He is the moments of my life through my family, friends, and ordinary happenings.

I am looking forward to a summer filled with fun with my family and friends, but also time to renew and refresh for the upcoming school year and living in the simple joys of all that this season can bring.  What are some summer joys that you are looking forward to?  I pray it will be blessed and restful and most of all with those you love.

I am looking forward to writing here more and sharing a bit of my adventure.  Until next time, live in the extraordinary moments that are often ordinary joy in the day.

Blessings,

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

