Thankful Tuesday

singlebuttfly

 

 

I have discovered lately that I have been so richly blessed by God.  Even in the hard times, there is always something to be thankful for.  Gratitude changes attitude even in the darkest of times.  I have found if I take the time daily to write down at least three things I am thankful for, my heart smiles and there is joy in that.  Joy that lasts even in tears and hard times on the journey.  What a wonderful thing that God has given us the chance to praise Him and give glory to Him for all that He is and does for each of us, his children.

Today I thought I would share a few things I am thankful for.  This morning I saw a beautiful morning sky.  The birds weren’t even awake yet.  It was quiet and I was able in that moment to greet day with God.  I can’t wait to see what He has in mind for sunset.  I just am amaze at how His fingers do the most precious artwork for us to enjoy.  I was able to have a quiet morning with my tea and time with Him as well.  During the school year, I have to be a bit more creative to get my time in with Him.  But I am so thankful that He meets with me when I am able.  He is a pursuing God who wants fellowship with us.

This past weekend my hubby was honored with a special award for his years of coaching and all of his family was there to see it.  Family is such a wonderful things even amid differences and believe me we have a few of them.  But family is a place we can call home.  I was so proud and humbled for my dear hubby.  He works hard to provide for us and never complains.  I thought I need to tell him how much I appreciate him.

I am thankful for each moment of my day, good or bad.  God uses the ordinary to teach my heart and to draw me to Him.  I think we slow down and savor the moments, we would be so surprised by what God has to show us.  But so often we think we don’t have time.  We need to make the time.  The moments will not return.  Once gone, they are gone.  Let us make the most of each one.

I hope you find something today to be thankful for.  Write it down my friends.  It is like writing a treasure on paper.  Enjoy your day.

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

