Thankful

singlebuttfly

 

 

This week has been a busy one and kept me on my toes.  I have been getting into the groove of working full time, family time, and balancing life.   Phew!!! But in my busy week, I found myself being thankful for many things.

My life is a small one, valuable, but small.  It is rather ordinary and I am fine with that.  I have never been one who wanted to be front and center for everyone to see.  I have always wondered how those who are, deal with that day out and day in.  It must be hard.  But God helped me see this week that He is in my ordinary.

I teach and was informed this week that I would be getting a new projector for my room, a new white board, and few things that I have needed.  I was like oh this is wonderful, until I was told it was all going to be installed while I was trying to teach my little butterflies.  I went into panic mode.  I was thinking teach…ha …I will have 17 pairs of eyes watching the projector go in and not hear a word I say.  I was trying to not freak out about this and yet I was.  It did not occur to me to pray about it.  It seemed to ordinary thing to do that.  But sure enough God handled my problem.  A field trip came about for my class on that very morning when they will be in my room.  I thought wow!  There is nothing too big for God to handle.  What seemed so ordinary to bother God about became a lesson He used to help me see, He is in the ordinary, messy, big, etc.  The point is He cares what is on our minds and hearts.  I am thankful for a God who comes down to where I am and shows me how real He is.  Living in the ordinary is my cup of tea, but I am ever thankful that God travels in the ordinary as well.

Have a great weekend my friends.  Be safe.

Blessings,

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

