Happy New Year

singlebuttfly

 

 

Happy New Year!  Today is the first day of your story.  365 blank pages (it is a leap year) to make it your own.  I hope you make it a good one.  I love fresh starts and this year is no different.  But I will say I don’t make resolutions as I don’t keep them well.  But I do reflect and ask God to show me what He would have me renew in the next year.  This year He hit me a word I don’t like.  Therefore until I am ok with it, I am not going to share until later.  The fact is I know where He is leading me needs some time spent there.  Just was not what I was thinking at all.  So it should be an adventure.

As we begin this year fresh and new, I pray you take the time for yourself to rest and reflect.  Remember every day is a gift to be treasured whether it holds ordinary or extraordinary moments, it is a gift.  Life is short and we don’t know what lies ahead, but God will never steer us wrong.  He will lead us on the greatest adventure ever if we let Him.  I have lost some dear ones this past year and I hope they knew what they meant to me.  This year I want to make a bigger effort to let those I love know it.  Because living out my moments are gifts and I don’t want to look back and wish I had done better.

Happy new year to you dear friends.  May it be filled with joy, blessings, and much love.

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

