Sonday Scripture

ocean-landscape

There have been times lately when my soul has felt like the waves of the ocean.  Some days high and rough, other days calm and small.  Each make me very aware that each day I must take time to sit, breathe, slow down, and rest.  I am not good at resting as I have always felt I need to be busy.  But as I have gotten older, I have begun to see the flaw in that thinking.  God is showing me that being busy is not always good.  There is a time for rest and for doing.  So today I am sharing one of my favorite verses.  I am sure I have shared before and it will come again, but it really does reflect what God asks us to do.

Be still and know I am God.

~Psalm 46:10~

My hope is that you will take some time today to do just that before your week ahead begins.  Even when you feel you do not have time to be still, that is probably when you need to do it the most.  Let us take time to renew and refresh in the quiet with God each day.

Living in the moment,

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

