Winter Has Arrived

 

trees-winter-landscape_w725_h483This week my neck of the woods got hit with a major blizzard.  I am used to snow because if you live in Nebraska, there is snow and often if you don’t like the weather, wait five minutes and it will be completely different.  I really didn’t think we would get a blizzard, snow yes, blizzard I though was pushing it.  But I had been praying for a bit of down time as life as been busy and I just felt tired.  Be careful what you ask for because hears and often goes beyond what we sought in prayer.  This would be one of those times.  I had two days of going nowhere and digging out. 16 inches of snow will do that and living on a farm, it means a path to the barn first and then we think about getting my car a path from garage to the road.  During those two days, I actually rested.  I allowed my to do lists to go to the wayside and just truly do nothing.  It was much needed and while I am still in a bit of a funk, I feel like there is light at the end of the tunnel.  Sometimes we need to adhere to what we hear from our spirit and body.  Instead of pushing on, admit we are frazzled and need to just stop and breathe.  Our to do list will still be there, and what gets done, gets done, and the rest is for another day.  This is a concept God keeps reminding me about daily.  So my dear friends, take time to sit and be for a bit.  You will be better for it.

Living in the moments of today,

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

