Change

butterfly-yellow

 

Change is not something I embrace easily.  I admit I like things to stay within my boundaries and comfort zone.  But the fact of the matter is change is inevitable.  Sometimes we have a say, but most times we don’t.  So it really comes down to how do you handle the change.  I pondered this for some time especially after our family suffered loss.  But with change comes beauty and moments of grace.  I love that God shows us that when the change is hard and we are kicking and screaming all the way through that season.

I saw a butterfly today and thought to myself how much change it goes through before it is a butterfly.  But the change is worth it as it comes with such beauty even though it took a while to get there.  Maybe that is part of the reason I love butterflies.  They remind me that most changes are for a season, but that there will be moments of grace, beauty, and even joy.  God will mold us into something beautiful just like He does the butterfly.  Isn’t God amazing?  I think so, along with the fact He is an adventure that I never find I am bored.  Change…something to think about.  Beauty in the moment we become more than we were before.

Blessings on your day,

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

