autumn-tree

Happy Fall!  I know it has been a while since my last post.  Life has kept me busy and therefore

lack of time to write as often as I would really like to.  But here in my neck of the woods

it is a beautiful fall day and the

trees are dressed in their best colors, there is a coolness in the air,

and the crisp crunch under my feet makes me smile.

I love this time of year and all that it brings.  Summer warmth is hanging on as long as it can,

fall is full beauty, and winter is around the corner

waiting.  As I was taking a walk the other day, I was reminded that no matter what season we are in,

each day is a gift to be taken to heart

and a chance for us to rejoice in.  Even in the bleakest seasons and moments,

if we look hard we can find something to be grateful for, and rejoice

in the ordinary moments of the day.  It brings to mind the following verse from my heart.

This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it.

~Psalm 118:24~

So my dear friends, enjoy the season and rejoice in all the beauty that is before your eyes.

Before you know it,

the beauty will gently leave and a new season will be before you.

Make the most of the gift of each day.  It is worth it.

Blessings,

Tammy

Love hearing from my friends, so leave a note.

